Paradox

|| Noun ||

“I’m fine”
Means no I’m actually not
I’m dying
When I’m supposed to be living
Breaking hearts
When I’m supposed to be loving
No I’m not fine

“I’m okay”
Means no I’m actually not
I’m crying
When I’m supposed to be laughing
Holed up in these covers
When I’m supposed to be partying
No I’m not okay

“I don’t mind”
Means no I actually do
You left
When you’re supposed to be here
You said bye
When you promised me forever
No I do mind

Where are you
Now that I need you
I’m lost
And you’re the one
Who made me lose myself

– a.h.

Leave a Reply

