Drifters

|| Noun ||

You love traveling, I could see that when your eyes light up while you talked about the different countries you visited. Oh your eyes, they leave no space for stars to shine. I wanted to travel with you, make sense of what makes you peaceful in such a chaotic world. But deep down, I know that I belong here and wherever I go I’ll always come back here. You bid your farewell and went on your way, making me doubt whether my decision to stay was correct. You are my favorite place and a sanctuary I could call home, but to you, I was just another country you visited and explored. I just hope that among all the many other countries you would have visited, I would remain as the country you felt most at home with. Adieu, till we meet again.

– a.h.

Leave a Reply

