When I’m No Longer There

Remembering how it hurt

Watching you hurt

Made me know some feelings demand to be felt

Even if it offers in return no comfort

If one day you wake up and find me no longer there

Lightly press your fingers between the little bars in your chest

Then feel the warmth of these hands you once grabbed hold of

And I’ll live on as if I’ve never left

– a.h.

________________________________________________________

When I’m gone, I want you to remember me by my smile, my laughter, my hugs and kisses, my warmth. Then take these memories to keep you company when you miss me, till the day you join me in paradise.

Leave a Reply

