My Past

His lips was against my wounds

Sealing them up with a kiss

From then on I thought it was okay to fall

Because my wounds will always heal

Yet his lukewarm breath is no longer there

To breathe onto my cuts and make them feel sane

So I made a ghost out of the past then let it haunt me

To once again fix my ever present pain

All I can feel now is the fleeting presence of skin against skin

And never have I felt more wrong than to think

This ghost I made out of frayed ends and empty glasses

Could cradle me in between falls

Till the end

– a.h.

Leave a Reply

