The Theory Of Friendships

More often than not we only see what we want to see and are oblivious to the rest. I’ve realised that most friendships rise from the most joyous occasion and crumble in the gentlest of winds.  We take each other’s capacity to be loyal for granted far too easily. I thought we were different, that we knew each other too well to let whispered words in hallways form a wall between us. But I guess I was wrong.

– a.h.

________________________________________________________

“Such is my love, to thee I so belong, that for thy right, myself will bear all wrong.” – Sonnet LXXXVIII, Wiliam Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

