O’ Hateful Hateful Hate

It hurts in my chest it hurts in my heart

It hurts everywhere I can touch

Down to depths of my lungs

To the tips of my bloody veins

Have pain ever felt greater than now?

I beg for mercy with a stab that juts

O finish me off fair fair saint!

For life without the presence of joy

Is simply brawling hateful hate

– a.h.

________________________________________________________

” The TV host shows a scene from an ordinary day, and then takes a big old sponge soaked in love and swipes away the stains. Suddenly that same scene is missing all the mistakes, all the loneliness. The colors are like jewels, ten times richer than they were before. The music is louder and clearer. “Love,” the host will say, “makes life a little brighter.” ” – Between The Lines, Jodi Picoult

Leave a Reply

