Dancing With The Devil

I sit in perfect darkness waiting for hazy light

Struck the match and danced with the devil in flurry tango spite

The more I fall apart the more I took

Lied and bargained and stole for my soul

Sewn at edges and patched at some

I’m different but it’s okay because I feel fine

When the sun wakes and forces its way through the windows

Who I am will be mere remnants of the past

– a.h.

________________________________________

” I was out of soul so I borrowed some from the devil’s bowl; full of sin, full of hell… I know now I’ll never be whole. ” – VàZaki Nada

More of his writings : http://vazakiblack.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

