Vows

|| Noun ||

The sun may have kissed your skin

and endowed it with brushes of inner beauty

The moon may have cupped your cheeks and provided comfort

to the shadows living with spiderwebs and dust-filled corners

But I swear I can love you more than everything else combined

And if you wish me not to swear by things so sacred

I will whisper these words to you every dawn and dusk as simply as I can:

I love you

I can love you

I will love you more. 

– a.h.

________________________________________________________

” O, swear not by the moon, th’ inconstant moon, that monthly changes in her circled orb, lest that thy love prove likewise variable. ” – Romeo and Juliet, William Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

