Replicas

|| Noun ||

There are exactly seven other people who looks just like you, and seven other people who looks just like me. I hope along the way, you will cross paths with one of them and be reminded of me. Be reminded of the time when you didn’t have courage to take my hand and run with me, and the place you decided to escape and untangle your fingers from mine, or the moment you came to terms with the fact that I was truly and irrevocably gone. I want you to remember when you come face to face with somebody who looks exactly like me, and I want the memory to burn like how the rain felt to me as I sat on the pavement waiting for it to swallow me whole.

– a.h.

________________________________________________________

Haven’t written anything of quality lately and I think it’s because my will to pave on is starting to wane. When life gives you lemons to make lemonade, do you still continue to squeeze after your hands turn red and raw from all the lemons?

Leave a Reply

