Metamorphosis

|| Noun ||

“You’ve changed”. Why do everybody say it as though it’s something not to rejoice over? I was more forgiving and I was much happier. Although I may not have changed for the better, I think I’ve become more myself. Isn’t that something to be thankful for?

– a.h.

________________________________________________________

The blooming of a rose versus a rafflesia, one is talked wide about its beauty and the other, it’s dreadful smell. But does that mean the growth of the latter should be discouraged? 

We should all appreciate each other for who we are — rejoice in the good and close an eye for the ones that we love.

” I can’t go back to yesterday because I was a different person then. ” – Alice in Wonderland, Lewis Carroll

I’m sorry if the old me was better, but I can’t go back even if I want to.

Leave a Reply

