Inside

|| Noun ||

I keep dancing with the devil

Losing my sums and gaining blight;

Though nearing my dear friend Madness,

I do not fight.

I go in with my arms open,

I’m going in with my own dim light.

– a.h.

________________________________________________________

Lose yourself, it’s perfectly alright. However dim it is, that inner shine will never burn out. For madness is a sort of self-high; we too are spurred on by our grievances and angers and pitiful drives, where we embrace the devil within and seek contentment in destruction.

Heroes are those that go beyond their call of duty to bring people towards independence for a higher and nobler cause. I believe, we are all our own heroes. We are heroes who deny ourselves pleasure; to distinguish our own hopes and dreams and take the risk thinking that we will someday, live to be independent adults with hearts of steel and an unbreakable shell. ” – 13.04.16

Leave a Reply

