To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before (& vice versa)

There comes a time when

The known becomes the unknown

Where the rooted becomes the unrooted

And hands don’t fit where they once did

I may want to deny myself the undeniable

But we simply do not get to choose;

Those are the days when we let go of tangled dreams

And live a little freer among untainted realms

– a.h.

________________________________________________________

When the familiar becomes the unfamiliar and you can no longer see yourself like how you once so easily did — that’s the signal. The signal that the world’s telling you to put down that baggage, move on, and simply let it be. Only by being unbounded, can you have a taste of freedom. I guess we really only regret the things we don’t do or say, until they are no longer there. But I’ll let it be. 

” From throwing clothes across the floor to teeth and claws and slamming doors at you. If this is all we’re living for, why are we doing it, doing it, doing it anymore? I used to recognise myself, it’s funny how reflections change. When we’re becoming something else, I think it’s time to walk away. So come on, let it go, just let it be. Why don’t you be you and I’ll be me? Everything that’s broke, leave it to the breeze. ” – Let It Go, James Bay

I wish you a happy and good life as well. – 25.05.2016

[The final chapter for the Broken Hearted series: We learn to let go of things that do not belong to us and forgive those that scar us in places not visible to the eye. We may live with memories that can never disappear with time, but that does not mean we cannot continue to make new ones. A broken heart is after all, still a heart.]
Leave a Reply

