Such Irony

I’m always too late to submit a piece of work

I’m always too late to catch the bus

I’m always too late to say I’m sorry

I’m always too late to get my morning coffee

But I’m not always too late to waste my time on unimportant things

And say “Oh! I’ll never be able to achieve my dreams!”

– a.h.

________________________________________________________

Sometimes somebody will utter a line similar to what one will say when he or she has given up and I’ll think to myself, “What utter bullshit you are sprouting!” 

How can you give up when you’ve never even tried in the first place? 

” Determine never to be idle. No person will have occasion to complain of the want of time, who never loses any. It is wonderful how much may be done, if we are always doing. ” – Letters of Thomas Jefferson, Thomas Jefferson


Leave a Reply

