Dilemma

|| Noun ||

Sometimes I’m stuck between

Whether I’ve placed my trust in the wrong people

Or I’m simply too naive to see

All the bad in all of their good

Although other days I give up trying

And go back to the place we always avoid:

Where we wallow in our own faults

Or reminisce on things that could and should be

– a.h.

_________________________________________________________________

When things go bad or distant, is it all us or all them?

” But I remember one thing: it wasn’t me that started acting deaf; it was people that first started acting like I was too dumb to hear or see or say anything at all. ” – One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, Ken Kesey

Leave a Reply

