Stubborn

|| Adjective ||

I know I get a little sentimental on days that warrant no sleep

And I favourite things I shouldn’t that you wouldn’t even read

But perhaps a small part of me just wanted a sign of some sorts to cure me of this relentless wait

Drop me a bombshell or a bed of roses either way I think I’ll still not call it quits

-a.h.

______________________________

I once doubted the realists but now I believe, we do slowly put down the burdens that leeches on so tightly to us — oh so slowly.

” Let’s tell the truth to people. When people ask, ‘How are you?’ have the nerve sometimes to answer truthfully. You must know, however, that people will start avoiding you because, they, too, have knees that pain them and heads that hurt and they don’t want to know about yours. But think of it this way: If people avoid you, you will have more time to meditate and do fine research on a cure for whatever truly afflicts you. ” – A Letter To My Daughter, Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

