Anchor

|| Noun ||

If one day you decide

Earth’s not the place for you

Call them out and I’ll show you why

Heaven’s not yet for you too

If one day you wake up

Thinking you’re not worthy of the value others hold on your behalf

Talk to me and I’ll let you know

You deserve the world and all its laugh

If one day you sink in dark melancholic waves

Like a small raft against the raging sea 

Take my hand and I’ll wipe your tears

I will be your strength and I will break you free

Rave! Rave! 

for the rising of your might

– a.h. 

______________________________

Stay centered in your happy place, there’s only so much the world can do to hold you down. 

” From all my dreams where you felt everlasting / to all my clothes your words used to wear, / to the old end, to the new beginning, / you have lost me everywhere. ” – Unexpressed Feelings, Khadija Rupa

Leave a Reply

