Garden of Eden

When our mistakes finally define our constitutions

And we no longer go as well as black to white

I’ll hand you a box of my misdeeds

Let you manhandle as you deem fit

I pray it gives you new eyes

And degrades me to something more of an earthly being

To purposely dot a small black dot

On the avid, bright painting you see

I am no holy sacristy

For even the priests flash their crosses and bow their heads

Please forgive me and allow me access

To your cloudy heaven of Eves

– a.h.

_____________________________________________

There are three types of relationships — the first is a patriarchal pedestal and the second a basis of flaws. The third? A mutual blend of blindness. The last type never goes far.

” If there are damned souls in Hell, it is because men blind themselves. ” – Faust : My Soul Be Damned for the World Volume 1, E.A. Bucchianeri

Leave a Reply

