Fiction

|| Noun ||

In my mind, I hear her all the time.

She tells me where to go, what to do, how to live.

In my space, I see her all the time.

She hides within the crowd, some times hidden and other times in sight.

In my arms, I hold her all the time.

She holds me back carefully and gently, in times of vulnerability and times of glory.

In my heart, I remember her all the time.

She told me a love like ours weren’t meant for greater things, and left like she believed it.

– a.h.

______________________________

How long is long, till we consider it null and void and well placed in the past?

” Once in a while I go off on a spree and make a fool of myself, but I always come back, and in my heart I love her all the time. ” – The Great Gatsby, F. Scott Fitzgerald

Leave a Reply

